Suggested letter to Haddricks Mill Cllrs

Travelling through Haddricks Mill? Living near Haddricks Mill? Please write to the relevant ward Councillors to make them aware of the report we’ve painstakingly compiled. If you are a resident of one of the three Haddricks Mill wards (listed below) point that out. Not sure which one is your ward? Input your post code here.

The story so far… https://newcycling.org/tags/haddricks-mill

And forward any replies to us. Thanks!

Dene ward
Bob.Renton@newcastle.gov.uk
Karen.Robinson@newcastle.gov.uk
Wendy.Taylor@newcastle.gov.uk

East Gosforth ward
Henry.Gallagher@newcastle.gov.uk
Peter.Leggott@newcastle.gov.uk
David.Slesenger@newcastle.gov.uk

North Heaton ward
Doreen.Huddart@newcastle.gov.uk
Michael.Johnson@newcastle.gov.uk
Greg.Stone@newcastle.gov.uk

= = = = = = = = TEMPLATE – COPY & PASTE = = = = = = = =

Dear Councillors INSERT NAMES

I am writing to you to draw your attention to the report “Foot Power, Pedal Power” that has been produced by Living Streets and the Newcastle Cycling Campaign, link https://newcycling.org/sites/default/files/Haddricks_Mill_Report_0.pdf.

The report clearly shows that there are many problems that need to be dealt with in the Haddricks Mill area.

As someone who is using Haddrick Mill roundabout as a resident / commuter… COMPLETE AS APPROPRIATE I would very much like to see the recommendations in the report acted upon as soon as possible. Could you please let me know if you are supporting the improvements that are suggested in the report? I am aware that funding for a Major Scheme is being sought and outcome is uncertain. In the meantime however we must start discussing the details of the scheme with urgency.

Kind regards