Gosforth – Joint ward commitee meeting – have your say

Joint Parklands, East and West Gosforth ward committee to find out about the proposals for cycling in Gosforth. This is the event re-run, not to be confused with the previous event that council officers could not attend due to weather, We hope members can come along, give their support and help make Gosforth a better place for all. Contact Anne.Clark@newcastle.gov.uk (council cycling officer) or Victoria.Powell@newcastle.gov.uk (ward coordinator) for further information. We’ve requested to see the plans a while back, but disappointingly we have not received any to date (9 February 2013). Here’s a summary we’ve been given by Bill. The[…]

Read more

Suggested letter to Haddricks Mill Cllrs

Travelling through Haddricks Mill? Living near Haddricks Mill? Please write to the relevant ward Councillors to make them aware of the report we’ve painstakingly compiled. If you are a resident of one of the three Haddricks Mill wards (listed below) point that out. Not sure which one is your ward? Input your post code here. The story so far… https://newcycling.org/tags/haddricks-mill And forward any replies to us. Thanks! Dene ward Bob.Renton@newcastle.gov.uk Karen.Robinson@newcastle.gov.uk Wendy.Taylor@newcastle.gov.uk East Gosforth ward Henry.Gallagher@newcastle.gov.uk Peter.Leggott@newcastle.gov.uk David.Slesenger@newcastle.gov.uk North Heaton ward Doreen.Huddart@newcastle.gov.uk Michael.Johnson@newcastle.gov.uk Greg.Stone@newcastle.gov.uk = = = = = = = = TEMPLATE – COPY & PASTE = = =[…]

Read more

Walker Welbeck Road – formal consulation response

From: Newcastle Cycling Campaign Date: 1 February 2013 Subject: “Welbeck Road Area – Proposed Cycle Lanes and Prohibition of Waiting”, ref GH/P44/951 To: traffic.notices@newcastle.gov.uk Cc: Cllrs Todd, Murison, CTC, Sustrans Dear all WELBECK ROAD Following our email dated 16 December 2012, we, as an organisation representing 715 members, re-iterate our SUPPORT for the proposals to improve cycling conditions – and indeed public realm in general – along the Welbeck corridor in Walker. All our points stated in this previous reply remain. We would like to stress that all features including the mandatory bicycle lanes are road safety improvements that will[…]

Read more